Week one

So I had my first full week of teaching last week. I have got to say I have one of the best classes. I have a total of 10 students, only 8 of whom I have actually met. They are wonderful. God has blessed me a lot.

This weekend Jim and I moved into our new “house” we don’t have much in it but it is so nice to have a place to call our own. We are waiting a few weeks till my fantastic siblings can help us move the rest of our belongings into it. So for now we are making do with a pot, a pan, a blow up mattress and not much else.

God is good though. With my students I have been doing a devotional walk through the book of Luke. Today we were looking at the story paralytic man who’s friends lowered him though the ceiling to get to Jesus, and I was reminded of how wonderful it is to have friends who pray for you. God has blessed Jim and I with just that. So thank you

Leave a comment